• All Things Go
  • Posts
  • Dear Besties 💌 ATG's American Heroes + Festival Ticket Giveaway!

Dear Besties 💌 ATG's American Heroes + Festival Ticket Giveaway!

FREE EDITION ☁️ ATG's definitive list of American Heroes, a ticket giveaway for the 2024 festival and so much more.

 

a discovery playlist featuring my recent top 10 new music releases

  1. Beabadoobee- Ever Seen: I’ve been loving everything Bea has been putting out! I have such high hopes for her newest album (out August 16th!!

  2. Isabel Pless- Nobody’s Funeral: Genuinely one of my favorite rising songwriters right now! If you haven’t checked out her musci yet, I am begging you to

  3. Quavo, Lana Del Rey- Tough: to be so honest I didn’t add this one because it’s in my current rotation or because I necessarily think its a good song I am just so obsessed and intrigued by everything Lana Del Rey does… do we think we Lasso is every going to be released?

Special American Hero Edition featuring 10 performances from ATG Festival Alumni

  1. Ethel Cain: In my mind, July 4th was Ethel Cain Day. Here’s an EPIC clip of her performing ‘Crush’ at ATG 2023 in front of a sold out Merriweather Post Pavilion.

  2. Lana Del Rey: I think we can all agree Lana is an American Icon forever and always. Here’s a mesmerizing clip of her surprise duet with Jack Antonoff at ATG 2023

  3. Bleachers: Speaking of Jack Antonoff, our Jersey Boy and soon to be 3-time ATG alumni has a pure American heart. Here’s a clip from Bleachers’ unforgettable set at ATG 2022.

  4. Haim: Our first ever Merriweather Post Pavilion headliner, the Haim sisters represent a true American band and epitomize girl power. Here’s a video of Danielle Haim leading her sisters on stage at ATG 2021 to perform ‘The Steps’.

  5. Towa Bird: With her debut album ‘American Hero’ recently dropping, it’s only natural that ATG 2024 performer Towa Bird gets the nod on this list. Watch her extremely serious and official application to be our new American Hero.

☁️ Members Only Content ☁️

things that i’ve been super into lately that i need to share with you guys

  • We all know I LOVE an accessory and lately I’ve been loving all the different things you can do with a bandana/scarf! I‘ve pinned a bunch of examples for inspo for your reference. My favorite place to get them is at a thrift (you can find so many cool vintage ones!)

  • My favorite list as of lately is one called “witchy feminist rockstar”… if you’re a fan of storng female vocals and indie rock (assuming literalyl all fo you if you’re on this ATG newsletter) you’ll love this one

  • I found this artist (MauraKArt!) who makes the coolest collages based on song lyrics… my favorite is the Graceland Too one

  • follow our monthly pinterest board for more inspiration and links!

new movies and tv shows on my radar right now

☁️ Members Only Content ☁️

BOTW Jensen McRae

Jensen McRae is a singer-songwriter and poet from Santa Monica, California. Known for her debut singles "White Boy" and "Wolves," she has garnered critical acclaim from Rolling Stone, Vulture, and NPR. Blending folk, alternative, and pop influences, McRae released her debut EP "Who Hurt You?" in 2021, followed by her first studio album "Are You Happy Now?" in 2022, exploring personal and societal narratives through her rich, soulful voice and socially conscious lyrics.

 What does life look like for you right now?

This is in the lobby of the hotel I stayed in while in Colorado for my first shows back with Noah Kahan. Got a pic of this horse with bangs. That’s my vibe right now.

 Ins and outs for this month? 👑📅🫶

In: staying hydrated, hanging out with your friends on bar patios, Miranda July’s All Fours, romance without obsession, rhinestones, playing The Sims.

Out: the term “industry plant,” fake intellectualism, overlong text messages, being on your phone after midnight.

What’s your favorite hobby right now? What’s a hobby you want to get into this year?🛹🧘‍♀️📷

As I said, I’m in my Sims bag right now, but my other favorite hobby is fragrance. I am literally obsessed with perfume. I’d like to be more consistent about running—I’ve been doing it on and off all year but I want to stay ON!

Fashion pieces you’re interested in lately? 👜👡🧥

This gorgeous red puff-sleeved blouse and black midi skirt that Reformation gifted me. My ideal aesthetic is “hot professor” and those two pieces really seal the deal.

Piece of media that’s influenced you 🎼🖼️🎬

The earliest one is the novel Slaughterhouse Five by Kurt Vonnegut; my all-time answer is the novel The Idiot by Elif Batuman; the most recent thing is probably an essay called “The Crane Wife” by CJ Hauser.

Any interesting/silly/fun recent tour anecdotes? 🎆🤪🙈

My band is my little brother Holden and my best friend Kevin. They spent our time before the second Colorado show coming up with an elaborate secret handshake that needs to be performed to the tempo of “Good Luck Babe” by Chappell Roan.

What are you listening to right now? 🎧📻💿

I relistened to For Emma, Forever Ago and 22, A Million on my flight from LA to Denver. Also loving “America In Your 20s” by Winnetka Bowling League, “You’re Still” by Logan Crosby, and “BOYS” by flowerovlove. And I guess I’m also meant to say “Massachusetts” by Jensen McRae :)

Describe your recent work by a color/season/mood 🍂🌨️🌼

I feel like a lot of the songs I’ve been writing alone feel like driving home after a long hot day and it’s still hot and you’re tired but in a particularly pleasant way—like coming home from the last day of middle school, when the whole summer is ahead of you and you feel weary and important but really you don’t know anything at all.

Is there an artist you’ve seen live that blew you away?🪕🎫🎤

Loved seeing Andy Shauf live in some random Hollywood hotel bar like four and a half years ago. Just him and his guitar for hours, very special. Other than that I’d have to say Holden McRae. Haters will say I’m biased, but he just keeps getting better and better.

What song/lyric are you most proud of? 📓🪞💌

I think “God Has A Hitman” is maybe the best song I’ve ever written. The concept and the execution just landed perfectly, and I have a blast singing it every time I perform—solo, band, in an arena, alone in my room. It’ll do it for me forever.

What’s on you Letterboxd? (Top 4 favorite films) 🎞️⭐️🎥

Back to the Future (the second one), Before Sunrise, Obvious Child, I Want You Back.

What’s a lyric you think about often? 📖🏹💬


Of someone else’s - “you couldn’t have stuck your tongue down the throat of somebody who loves you more” from Phoebe Bridgers’ “Moon Song.” Of my own - “at nineteen you still won’t be skinny and you’ll still be loud” from “Make You Proud.”

What’s your dream collab? ☁️🔮🫧

Justin Vernon or Kendrick or Frank Ocean.