Dear Besties 💌 Chappell Is IN The Apple!

FREE EDITION ☁️ Chappell Roan is the Statue of Liberty, BRAT by Charlie XCX is one of the best rated albums of all time, and much more!

a discovery playlist featuring my recent top 10 new music releases

  1. Charli XCX- brat [album]: the most acclaimed album of 2024 so far, and rightfully so. I have been having SO much fun with this one. It’s a little unhinged (Girl, so confusing) and camp (Von Dutch), yet so reflective (i think about it all the time), real & relatable (Mean Girls), and even somber (So I).

  2. Gracie Abrams- Close to You: I never thought this song would see the light of day. I think it’s so cool to see artists listen and interact with fans, it’s special how she recognized this song meant a lot to people and wanted to give it to them

  3. Sabrina Carpenter- Please Please Please: I wasn’t sure if this one would live up to Espresso but wow! She did it again I’ve had this song stuck in my head all weekend. The music video too?! Forever icon.

a compilation of my favorite moments on social media recently

  1. All Things NYC lineup is here! Get more info and sign up for the Presale

  2. Chappell in an Apple part 1 (must watch) 🗽🍎

  3. Chappell in an Apple part 2 (also MUSTTTT watch)

  4. Brat by Charli XCX is #1 ranked metacritic album of 2024 (they are harsh judges!)

  5. Charli XCX is on vocal rest at a Brat fan signing event 😂

☁️ Members Only Content ☁️

things that i’ve been super into lately that i need to share with you guys

  • i found this super sick knitwear small business and i think the pieces are so sick! i can just imagine as being super cute and unique for a festival fit

  • Been biking a bit more lately which is just such a nostalgic activity. I made this playlist a few summers ago that perfect for one of those long reflective rides around your old neighborhood

  • I love the look of a well fitted striped button down with shorts and loafers, and so have been intrigued by Mechanic shirts lately. This one from Elwood is super cute and comes in some fun color options

  • follow our monthly pinterest board for more inspiration and links!

new movies and tv shows on my radar right now

  1. Suzanne Collins announced a new Hunger Games novel Sunrise on the Reaping, which will feature fan-favorite character Haymitch AND a movie that will come out November 2026

  2. The second trailer for Mia Goth’s upcoming film MAXXXINE is out now! Normally I’m not a big thriller/horror fan but the 80’s vibe paired with Mia Goth? Count me in. I think about the movie Pearl way more than I should so I have pretty high expectations for this

  3. I just finished the reality show I Kissed a Girl, which is basically Love Island for queer women, and am absolutely obsessed. It’s chaotic, it’s wholesome, its hilarious. I cannot wait for a new season.

BOTW LIVE FROM RED ROCKS:

The Japanese House

This week’s BOTW section is an exclusive video interview with indie pop Amber Bain, filmed backstage on the night of her Red Rocks show. The Japanese House is one of my favorite artists of all time, so it was insane honor to get to ask her so many questions I’ve always wanted to. Follow the links below to watch clips from the interview and see what she had to say!

  1. Amber reflects on the way she’s grown since the last time she was at Red Rocks

  2. Amber talks about being a queer artist and how that informs their music

  3. …And more about how she’s learned to embrace her queer identity

  4. The Japanese House’s new music has a whole new mood

  5. Here’s the lovely story behind their song Indexical reminder of a morning well spent

  6. This is the artist Amber is most excited to see at All Things Go!

SIGNED MERCH GIVEAWAY (MEMBERS ONLY)

☁️ Members Only Content ☁️

To take part in Dear Besties giveaways subscribe to Boomfy’s Besties All Access or Social Club