• All Things Go
  • Posts
  • Dear Besties 💌 Charli Likes Boys But She Knows I'd Hit It

Dear Besties 💌 Charli Likes Boys But She Knows I'd Hit It

FREE EDITION ☁️ Charli XCX x Billie Eilish Collab Of the Century, Chappell Roans biggest daytime set of all time, Clairo's Charm merch and much more!

 

a discovery playlist featuring my recent top 10 new music releases

  1. Charli XCX, Billie Eilish- Guess: dare I say the collab of the century?! I’m just obsessed by the energy Billie adds to this song… don’t even get me started on the music video

  2. Maren Morris- push me over: a very special Maren Morris song because if you look in the credits you find two very familiar names… looks like Jo and Naomi (MUNA) are keeping busy while Katie is having her solo moment and I LOVE it

  3. Soccer Mommy- M: the first single of her newly announced album Evergreen (out 10/25)! The songwriting on this one is super strong and it’s making me even more excited to hear the rest from this project

all the biggest things that happened online this week

  1. Charli likes boys but she knows I’d hit it 

  2. Charli XCX and Billie Eilish dancing to their ‘guess’ remix at Charli’s bday party 🎊 

  3. More of Charli XCX and Billie dancing to their ‘guess’ remix at Charli’s bday party ❤️‍🔥

  4. Charli XCX and Lorde dancing to their ‘girl, so confusing’ remix at Charli’s bday party 

☁️ Members Only Content ☁️

things that i’ve been super into lately that i need to share with you guys

new movies and tv shows on my radar right now

  1. A Britney Spears biopic was announced, and everyone can’t wait to hear who is playing Britney

☁️ Members Only Content ☁️

BOTW Blondshell

Sabrina Teitelbaum, performing as Blondshell, is a fearless 25-year-old songwriter whose self-titled debut album dives deep into personal traumas with vivid honesty and powerful melodies. Her music transforms raw, introspective revelations into hook-filled tracks that boldly explore themes of self-discovery and emotional resilience.

 What does life look like for you right now?

 Ins and outs for this month? 👑📅🫶

In: 9 hours of sleep, Zach Bryan’s poems, glass water bottles, professional diving and gymnastics. Out: getting covid. 

What’s your favorite hobby right now? What’s a hobby you want to get into this year?🛹🧘‍♀️📷

My favorite hobby right now is cooking and this year I’d like to get into a sport (surprisingly). I’m terrible at sports but I’d like to reframe that!

Fashion pieces you’re interested in lately? 👜👡🧥

I’m obsessed with a perfectly fitted adidas pant. Maybe in a fun color like green. 

Piece of media that’s influenced you 🎼🖼️🎬

Mostly just music. Hearing music that moves me makes me want to write. Recently I’ve felt really inspired by R.E.M, Nilufer Yanya’s new music, Deftones guitar parts. I’m also inspired by poetry. 

Any interesting/silly/fun recent tour anecdotes? 🎆🤪🙈

I recently learned that when you play festivals in Europe you should bring your own toilet paper.

Describe your recent work by a color/season/mood 🍂🌨️🌼

If my last album was black and white my new album is going to have a lot more shades and gradients. More blues and greens and earth tones I guess. 

Is there an artist you’ve seen live that blew you away?🪕🎫🎤

The National always blows me away live. Someone I really want to see live is Brittany Howard. I just missed her at Glastonbury. 

What song/lyric are you most proud of? 📓🪞💌

There’s a line in one of my new songs that is “let me put my hand on your headache” and I really like that because I don’t often have tender moments like that in my music. It feels nice. 

What’s a lyric you think about often? 📖🏹💬

Recently I’ve been thinking about the lyrics from Fontaines DC’s new song Favorite. “The sun shines on new pavement and you don’t even feel it” really hit me

What’s your dream collab? ☁️🔮🫧

So many dream collabs…. Adrienne Lenker, Mitski, Karen O, Lana