• All Things Go
  • Posts
  • Dear Besties 💌 Clairo's New Era + Summer Style Guide

Dear Besties 💌 Clairo's New Era + Summer Style Guide

Clairo is SO BACK with her new single Sexy to Someone, plus summer wardrobe inspo and so much more.

a discovery playlist featuring my recent top 10 new music releases

  1. Clairo- Sexy to Someone: Clairo is SO BACK. This song is giving Andy Schauf, its giving Immunity/Sling love child, its giving jazz influence.

  2. Been Stellar- Pumpkin: This band is a new addition to the Dirty Hit label has some fun early 2000’s grunge vibes which I think is so fun, their album comes out soon and I definitely am keeping my eye out for it.

  3. Sydney Ross Mitchell- Sting: This is one of my favorite rising singer-songwriters right now, every song she puts out has had such a grip on me.

BOTW: Blu DeTiger

 What does life look like for you right now?

 Ins and outs for this month? 👑📅🫶

In: not having your driver’s license, going to the movies once a week, acupuncture, tennis, using periods in text messages, Irish exits, CDs (especially mine:))

Out: driving, excuses, do not disturb mode, not playing bass

What’s your favorite hobby right now? What’s a hobby you want to get into this year?🛹🧘‍♀️📷

Basketball! I used to play in high school and have been getting back into it recently.

Fashion pieces you’re interested in lately? 👜👡🧥

Colored tights

Piece of media that’s influenced you 🎼🖼️🎬

The Larry Graham instructional video of him slapping in a full white suit. I revisit this video often lol https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3e7EF7rRA9M

Any interesting/silly/fun recent tour anecdotes? 🎆🤪🙈

I made everyone in my band and crew on tour download ‘The Idea Of You’ on their phones for a flight and then group chatted everyone to get on the plane WiFi so we could text about it in real time. I made sure that everyone hit play at the same time. We all loved it.

What are you listening to right now? 🎧📻💿

Courtney Love. A lot of Hole.

Describe your recent work by a color/season/mood 🍂🌨️🌼

Blue of course!

Is there an artist you’ve seen live that blew you away?🪕🎫🎤

No Doubt at Coachella. I love Gwen.

What song/lyric are you most proud of? 📓🪞💌

I love the lyric in the pre chorus of ‘Kiss’: “Babe you really do remind me why you and I were never meant to exist, but you’re looking cute here tonight, remind me why I ever felt like I did.”

I also love in the second verse of ‘Hey You’: “I’m flirty, and I’m 30 under 30.” It’s confident and funny and playful. It references the “flirty thirty thriving” line from 13 Going On 30 and that I was on the Forbes 30 under 30 list. I don’t think anyone has ever name dropped the 30 under 30 list in a song yet. I think it’s hilarious to put that in a song. 

What’s on you Letterboxd? (Top 4 favorite films) 🎞️⭐️🎥

The Idea Of You, Napoleon Dynamite, Mean Girls, Paddington 2

What’s a lyric you think about often? 📖🏹💬

I’m working lateeeee cuz I’m a singerrrrr

What’s your dream collab? ☁️🔮🫧

Daft Punk

new movies and tv shows on my radar right now

  1. Dakota Johnson will be playing a late-blooming lesbian in new movie Am I Ok? and I cannot wait…?!

  2. One of my favorite directors Luca Guadagino (Challengers, Call Me By Your Name)’s AFTER THE HUNT will star Ayo Edebiri, Julia Robers, and Andrew Garfield. I don’t even know what this movie is about but I simply cannot wait

  3. Knives Out 3 has been titled "Wake Up Dead Man” and movie-lovers cannot wait to see who has been cast (Josh O’Conner has been confirmed… but who else?) .

a compilation of my favorite moments on social media recently

  1. Hunter Schafer’s photoshoot for Vogue Italy is one of the most iconic and magical things I’ve ever seen.

  2. Clairo’s third studio album ‘Charm’ will be out June 21 AND she announced a tour is coming soon

  3. Towa Bird’s Vogue article

    Tocalled her “Gen Z’s Joan Jett” and gave an inside look at her upcoming album

  4. Here’s what one of my favorites actors, Andrew Scott, has to say about Taylor Swift.

  5. This Mitski x Challengers edit is… brutal (so good)

  6. The Hollywood Reporter came out with the top 10 A-list young stars (I keep forgetting Florence Pugh isn’t just my niche favorite celeb anymore)

things that i’ve been super into lately that i need to share with you guys

  • Been trying to reinvent my summer wardrobe and have been loving the idea of a more feminine white top with more masc slack/jeans, I pinned a few inspo looks on the pinterest board

  • It’s starting to fully feel like summer here… here’s my favorite playlist for lounging in the park or by the creek.

  • Ok here me out… maybe I just live in a gorpcore bubble BUT I am so tempted to by these shoe. I’m not even going to tell you the brand because I don’t want to scare you off you’ll just have to trust me and follow the link

  • follow our monthly pinterest board for more inspiration and links!