• All Things Go
  • Posts
  • Dear Besties 💌 Very demure, very mindful Casual Drug Use

Dear Besties 💌 Very demure, very mindful Casual Drug Use

FREE EDITION ☁️ Katie Gavin's brand new single, new Hozier, favorite fashion pieces right now, BOTW Maude Latour and so much more!

a discovery playlist featuring my recent top 10 new music releases

  1. Katie Gavin- Casual Drug Use: I am loving Katie’s solo era! This song, written in 2016, celebrates friendship and youth in such a catchy way. Very demure, very mindful… I love how it sounds very MUNA but with Katie’s own twist— a little more indie and twangy

  2. Hozier- Nobody’s Solider: As a huge fan of Unreal Unearth, I am loving how this era keeps going on and on with unreleased EPs. Upbeat Hozier songs are few and far between so I’m so excited about this one

  3. Maude Latour- Sugar Water [album]: I’ve been a Maude stan since her very first EP and it’s been so fun to see her very first album come out!! This album is so dreamy, so sweet, and so alive.

all the biggest things that happened online this week

  1. Katie Gavin’s phenomenal music video for ‘Casual Drug Use’ that dropped today!

  2. Phoebe Bridgers turned 30 on Saturday! Here’s one of our favorite clips of her performing ‘Emily I’m Sorry’ at ATG 2023.

  3. Clairo shares the same bday as Phoebe! Here’s a 2019 video of Elmo making Clairo cry on her bday (elmo is khalid!)

  4. Gracie Abrams and Paul Mescal together in London being hot n cool

☁️ Members Only Content ☁️

things that i’ve been super into lately that i need to share with you guys

  • My friend sent me this Striped bass linocut set and said it was calling me and … I am so happy to have friends who know me so well. This set is adorable and I wish I was vacationing somewhere fun soon so I had an excuse to buy this

  • Here’s my dreamy indie rock road trip playlist for anyone wanting to feel like they’re driving down US-101

  • I got some style inspo from the streets this week— saw someone wearing a black denim jacket (buttoned all the way up) over a white tee and black denim jeans, hair in a claw clip. The look was so classic but I’ve been dreaming of black denim on denim ever since. My fav black denim jacket is this one from Anthropologie

  • follow our monthly pinterest board for more inspiration and links!

new movies and tv shows on my radar right now

  1. I don’t know if I’m quite sold on the movie but Jenna Ortega’s press for BEETLEJUICE BEETLEJUICE ?! Iconic give me more

☁️ Members Only Content ☁️

BOTW Maude Latour

Maude Latour is an American singer-songwriter known for her introspective pop music, blending catchy melodies with deeply personal lyrics. She gained attention with her breakout single "One More Weekend" and has since become a rising star in the indie-pop scene. Her dreamy new album ‘Sugar Water’ is out now!

 What does life look like for you right now?

 Ins and outs for this month? 👑📅🫶

In's:
- beach days
- dirty chai
- music videos
- low screen time
- knowing a lot about The Olympics
- WNBA
- Maude Latour's debut album Sugar Water
- making new friends
- sunglasses
- podcasts


Out's
- doom scrolling
- indulging people who are pretending to be cool
- being nervous about anything
- sleeping in... lowkey

What’s your favorite hobby right now? What’s a hobby you want to get into this year?🛹🧘‍♀️📷

Honestly I haven't had hobbies since being in album mode, it's all I can think about all the time. I do love to paint and I have painted a few things inspired by the album. It's so relaxing. But I can't exactly figure out what to paint... like how do people think of stuff? It's funny because people always ask me that with music but I find that so easy! Painters are cool. I've been trying to read a little. It's actually.. nice... reading is cool. I'm a big podcast head.

Fashion pieces you’re interested in lately? 👜👡🧥

Ugh. Um. Uh... I like colorful shorts. And I like high top sneakers. And stuff that's bedazzled.

Piece of media that’s influenced you 🎼🖼️🎬

BBC’s Merlin

Any interesting/silly/fun recent tour anecdotes?

I'm about to go on tour with Fletcher which is literally soooo cool. I played a show with her in June and I was backstage, about to leave before the crowds rushed out, and she saw me dipping so she turned to me with her back to the audience and waved goodbye to me literally in the middle of her show. It was iconic. She is so unbelievably chill, her energy is inspiring. I can't wait to hang with her this fall.

What are you listening to right now?

I am listening to my besties... The Army, The Navy. I love them.

Is there an artist you’ve seen live that blew you away?

I saw The Strokes on New Years Eve 2020. It was iconic.

Describe your recent work with a color/mood/season

It's summer, it's blue, it's bright, it's pink, it's red, it's a journey, it's windows down, it's a long walk at the beach, it's running and crying and laughing and dancing.

What song/lyric are you most proud of?

Hmm... on this new album... In the last song I sing, "you are a party, you are a wave, you are a surfboard, you are a rave"... those are kinda my favorite words I've ever heard. OR. "Loving you is dangerous, I'll never be the same, they'll write Bibles about us forever".

Top 4 favorite films?

Ummm I'm not in my film chapter right now. But I love "500 Days of Summer", "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind". Comfort movie is "The Big Sick" and "Devil Wears Prada".

What’s a lyric you think about often?

"Can't you see I'm trying, I don't even like you, I just lied to, get to your apartment" - when I hear that it feels like summer.

What’s your dream collab?

The Strokes. Daft Punk. Disclosure. Gwen Stefani. Chappell.