• All Things Go
  • Posts
  • Dear Besties 💌 Goodbye Brat Summer, Hello Boomfy Fall 🍂

Dear Besties 💌 Goodbye Brat Summer, Hello Boomfy Fall 🍂

FREE EDITION ☁️ Besties Merch Giveaway for an ATG 2024 Lineup Tee, new festival tix released, new Noah Kahan, fragrance tiktok and much more!

 

a discovery playlist featuring my recent top 10 new music releases

  1. Noah Kahan - Pain Is Cold Water: Noah does it EVERY TIME…. “I miss being alone when it didn’t mean being alone” ouch

  2. Eliza McLamb - God Take Me Out of LA: Country Eliza is Very Very Good. As someone who was also not built for LA I love this and will be adding to my indie twang playlist immediately

  3. Wasia Project - Somebody Come Through: This is definitely my favorite off their new EP Isotope! It feels a little edgier than their normal stuff which I love. This one would be incredible life just saying (Wasia Project please play this at ATG)

ALL THINGS GO 2024 FESTIVAL LINEUP T-SHIRT

all the biggest things that happened online this week

  1. Charli XCX says “goodbye forever” to brat summer 😭

  2. Weather is starting to feel like this boygenius cover (Cowboy Take Me Away)

  3. Hunter Schafer looking gorg on the cover of W Mag

☁️ Members Only Content ☁️

things that i’ve been super into lately that i need to share with you guys

  • There’s nothing I love more than an insanely good merch drop and right now Role Model is killing the game. Between the “fan girl” baby tee and camo anti-gemini hat (because you can never have too many camo hats) I am obsessed.

☁️ Members Only Content ☁️

new movies and tv shows on my radar right now

  1. We just got a first look at Ruby Cruz in ‘The Sex Lives of College Girls’ which premieres in November! Honestly will only be watching for Ruby…

  2. While we are on the topic of Ruby Cruz… there was a Bottoms cast reunion?! Which could mean nothing…. (photos are adorable though I am obsessed with this cast)

  3. Here’s what Kit Connor has to say about taking 7 hours to film sex scenes for the upcoming season of Heartstopper…

BOTW Juliet Ivy

Juliet Ivy, a 23-year-old singer-songwriter from New York City, fuses pop, indie, folk, and hyperpop into a distinctive sound with her unique lyrics and dreamy melodies. Drawing on her Colombian-Chinese heritage, she blends existential themes with playful elements, offering a whimsical yet intellectual perspective on life. Following the success of her debut EP Playpen, which featured the hit track “We’re All Eating Each Other,” she released her highly anticipated sophomore EP Tiny but Scary on August 10th.

 What does life look like for you right now?

 Ins and outs for this month? 👑📅🫶

Ins: crushes, climbing trees, addison rae, grilled cheese and pickles, texting, Berlin techno music, the word “defo”, love island uk season 5, self acceptance, europe, crying in public, talking to strangers, taking your time, stuffed animals

Outs: facetime, heels, being chronically online, sweating, only using one perfume, coffee, tanning, google maps fashion trends, gatekeeping, comparing yourself to others, over-ear headphones 

What’s your favorite hobby right now? What’s a hobby you want to get into this year?🛹🧘‍♀️📷

My favorite hobby right now is gymnastics. I’ve been a gymnast since I was 2 so it’s really fun to go to the gym with my best friend Katia and do flips. This year I would love to get into reading, skin care, and some kind of visual art.

Fashion pieces you’re interested in lately? 👜👡🧥

Chunky jewelry, vintage purses, cute socks

Piece of media that’s influenced you 🎼🖼️🎬

Calvin and Hobbes

Any interesting/silly/fun recent tour anecdotes?

On one of our last nights in London my band and I walked into an off-license and it was truly empty except for a literal DJ set up in the middle of it playing intense electronic music and live streaming. We all started dancing and my bassist, Alina did the worm in the middle of the store and it was the best moment of my life.

What are you listening to right now?

“California” by beabadoobee 50 times a day

Is there an artist you’ve seen live that blew you away?

Honored to say I was present at Chappell’s Gov Ball set, no explanation needed

Describe your recent work with a color/mood/season

my new EP ‘tiny but scary’ feels like a really messy, cluttered childhood bedroom that makes you feel a million different emotions, but most of all at home.

What song/lyric are you most proud of?

I’m so proud of all my songs but “wet nose” sticks out because all those lyrics came directly from a really cathartic journal entry that taught me a lot about myself. I’m proud of how true and authentic I kept those lyrics. The meaning of them changes all the time and it feels kinda crazy that I was able to make that.

Top 4 favorite films?

Ratatouille, Despicable Me, High School Musical 1, 2, and 3 (i’m so serious) (sorry i know thats 5 not 4)

What’s a lyric you think about often?

“I’m a giver, he says, ‘Me too’

He is hungry for someone, but doesn’t know who

I’m a giver, or am I fool?

He forgets the words, so I teach him to say, ‘I love you’”

From “The Giver” by Sarah Kinsley

What’s your dream collab?

beabadoobee <3

JUST RELEASED!! Very Limited GA Bowl+ Tickets to ALL THINGS GO NYC are available now! Tell your besties now before these last remaining tickets are all gone.