• All Things Go
  • Posts
  • Dear Besties 💌 Hit Us Hard and Soft, Billie!

Dear Besties 💌 Hit Us Hard and Soft, Billie!

a discovery playlist featuring my recent top 10 new music releases

this week, Billie Eilish’s new album Hit Me Hard and Soft dominated my new music friday. This album has so many unique sounds, but still feels SO Billie, which I find so impressive. Here are my top 3 picks from the album (as of now):

  1. THE GREATEST: I’m such a sucker for songs with a good buildup and this one stuck with me from the very first listen… but also ouch

  2. L’AMOUR DE MA VIE: This one starts off as like a mix of Laufey/Mario kart/Sabrina Carpenter? And then transforms into some completely different and I’m obsessed! I love how sarcastic and angry it is while still being so upbeat.

  3. BLUE: This is a rework of two previously unreleased songs (True Blue and Born Blue) that fans never thought would be on streaming platforms … This one keeps getting stuck in my head and I love the callbacks to songs on the album (“birds of a feather”, “open up the door”). A phenomenal outro.

    … but when can I hear the next one?

BOTW: grentperez

“im grant from western sydney, australia.

i started this project in 2021 and since then have gained such a loving community of listeners. my goal is to create music that makes people feel something (i guess lol). i wanna keep experimenting for sure.”

 What does life look like for you right now?

 Ins and outs for this month? 👑📅🫶

Hmm, I've been roaming around LA doing some recordings and all that blah blah stuff! But this time I brought my sister out with me so we could visit my auntie and family. She hasn't been out here in 9 years

What’s your favorite hobby right now? What’s a hobby you want to get into this year?🛹🧘‍♀️📷

I'm loving Bouldering / Rock Climbing although I hurt my wrist a little recently so I needa love it a little less for a bit haha.

Fashion pieces you’re interested in lately? 👜👡🧥

I'm in such a clothing rut right now, I don't know what I'm in love with. I've been super super into cropped Levi's trucker jackets and button up shirts as of recently though. Maybe I'm a truckee at heart

Piece of media that’s influenced you 🎼🖼️🎬

How it be sometimes

Any interesting/silly/fun recent tour anecdotes? 🎆🤪🙈

I played my first irl college show this year at Rutgers. That was the funniest thing ever. The setup was two microphones and an acoustic guitar, and I just kept bringing the students on stage, dudes had cajons, it was just me in front of maybe 5-600 students ? But it was so chaotic and lively.

What are you listening to right now? 🎧📻💿

To You - Masayoshi Takanaka

Describe your recent work by a color/season/mood 🍂🌨️🌼

My recent work I'd say has gotta be like a Burnt Orange, I'd say it's a lil summery, but burnt orange because it's a cool colour. Kind of like an evening vibe.

Is there an artist you’ve seen live that blew you away?🪕🎫🎤

Oooh! Um, parcels were amaaaaazing. I saw them in the Philippines. Incredible musicality, vibes, presence.

What song/lyric are you most proud of? 📓🪞💌

"Oceans that crash into the shore, return to calmer waves across the sea, a moment of clarity" My Heart It Beats For You

What’s on you Letterboxd? (Top 4 favorite films) 🎞️⭐️🎥

Her, Paprika, Bedazzled, Cars

What’s a lyric you think about often? 📖🏹💬

"Wherever I lay my hat, that's my home"

Wherever I lay my hat - Paul young

Idk why 

What’s your dream collab? ☁️🔮🫧

Probably like Tyler the creator

new movies and tv shows on my radar right now

  1. Bridgerton Season 3 is out now! I didn’t really tune in for Season 2 but all the promo with Nicola Coughlan has me seated.

  2. The trailer for Dune Prophecy just dropped… I’m going to be so honest I did not know they were making this but it looks so sick

  3. Mad Max prequel “Furiosa” just debuted with insanely good reviews (90% on rotten tomatoes). The trailer didn’t really sell me on the movie but I’m now rethinking …. I might need to see it

a compilation of my favorite moments on social media recently

  1. lucy dacus’ new tattoos are stunning

  2. chappell roan bumper sticker merch? count me in

  3. billie eilish came out with a music vid for her viral song lunch

  4. hayley williams photographed wearing an iconic taylor swift female rage t-shirt.

  5. the perfect playlists for girls on their birthday… 

  6. this blu de tiger x chappell roan collab is insanely good

  7. on may 17th, fans on twitter celebrated #hozierselfieday 

  8. this is my personal tortured poets department

things that i’ve been super into lately that i need to share with you guys