Introducing: Dear Besties 💌

All the things we love by All Things Go.

a discovery playlist featuring my recent top 10 new music releases

  1. adrianne lenker - bright future [album]: huge week in the world of indie folk! i’ve been awaiting a new adrianne lenker album for so long and this project is full of genius wordplay, incredible storytelling, and even a new addition of fan-favorite vampire empire.

  2. hozier - unheard [ep]: i’ve been eating up the short snippet of Too Sweet all week and i’m so excited it’s now out. everything hozier makes moves me to tears.

  3. lorde - take me to the river: this is a cover for A24’s talking heads tribute album. a super cool project and lorde definitely does the song justice.

a fun little Q&A to get to know me more!! normally this will be with an artist or someone in the music industry so stay tuned to see your favorites be featured!

BOTW: CARLY BOGIE

my music blog @hahakcoolgtgbye is my passion project– i love listening to new music and nothing gives me greater joy than finding music i love and sharing it with new audiences. some of my favorite artists of all time are maggie rogers, phoebe bridgers, & the japanese house. i work as an environmental engineer and am based in denver, co, so naturally i love to ski and climb and also i drive a subaru. you can find me here: personal insta music insta tiktok spotify

 Ins and outs for this month? 👑📅🫶

In: blue & brown color combos, disposable cameras, green juice

Out: white sneakers (i’m bored of mine)

What’s your favorite hobby right now? 📚🛹🎨

The weather is finally nice enough to rock climb outside and i’ve been having so much fun with it. last week i lead climbed for the first time which i was really proud of.

What hobby would you love to get into this year? 🎿🪡🎣

embroidery! I just briefly started and am so bad but i have so many projects on deck. i’m making this lampshade with embroidered bugs all over it.

Piece of media that’s influenced you 📺🎸🖼️

i grew up listening to the album Red by Taylor Swift and i think that’s one that really revolutionized my music taste. i fell in love with the beautiful songwriting and tragic acoustics at age 12 and the rest was history.

Any interesting/silly/fun festival anecdotes? 🎆🤪🙈

Being part of the boygenius to MUNA exodus at all things go last year made me feel like i was a part of history haha

What are you listening to right now? 🎧📻💿

my two favorite recent finds are the artists beeson and cehryl. If you haven’t listened to them, definitely check them out. 

Is there an artist you’ve seen live that blew you away?🎤👩‍🎤🪕

del water gap! I’ve always loved his music but seeming him life was life-altering in a way i wasn’t expecting. the incredible energy of that show is something my friends and i talk about to this day.

What’s on you Letterboxd? (Top 4 favorite films) 🎞️⭐️🎥

Little Women (2019), Call Me By Your Name, 10 Things I Hate About You, Frances Ha

What’s a lyric you think about often? 📖🏹💬

from cherry by harry styles– “i noticed theres a piece of you in how i dress, take it as a compliment”. I love the idea that we’re all just a combination of pieces of people we once knew or the people surround ourselves with. I think about that line every time I recognize that in myself somewhere.

What’s your dream collab? ☁️🤝🫧

Simply being in the presence of any member of boygenius is the dream for sure. So yeah, definitely a dream.

new movies and tv shows on my radar right now

  • dune 2!? insane. I went last weekend to see it with some friends and my favorite part was, huge surprise, the music. a hans zimmer soundtrack has yet to fail me.

  • the movie at the top of my radar right now is Kristen Stewart’s Love Lies Bleeding. this review of the movie has got me even more stoked to see it

  • another on my list that I haven’t gotten to yet is Drive Away Dolls. with a cast stacked with actors like margaret qualley (this is the margaret from margaret by lana del rey, btw) and pedro pascal, i have a good feeling about this queer comedy/thriller..

a compilation of my favorite moments on social media recently

  1. lorde shared a note on her new cover for A24

  2. chappell roan was abolustely iconic in her npr tiny desk performance

  3. the first episode of the third season of MUNA’s podcast Gayotic came out and it’s hilarous per usual

  4. musical based on sufjan stevens’ illinois album to open on broadway

  5. child star jojo siwa has been teasing her new bad girl era… resulting in a lot of funny reviews

  6. the REAL lana del rey aesthetic

  7. joni mitchell back on spotify?!

  8. fletcher on her ex, shannon beveridge’s, podcast to hash out why their relationship ended and all the drama that followed

  9. ayo edebiri absolutely ate in her shoot for vogue.

  10. all of olivia rodrigo’s iconic GUTS tour outfits

things that i’ve been super into lately that i need to share with you guys

  • baggu remains at the top of my list of favorite brands. With their boy

    genius collab, new cargo bags, and keith haring collabs?! absolutely killing it.

  • something about the start of spring always has me loving a pop/folk sound. Its like a breath of fresh air, the first drive with your windows down. Here’s my favorite playlist for that.

  • one of my friends introduced me to the website Bug Dumb this week and i am obsessed. this shop is run by self-taught printmaker and artist olivia chapman, and her she has the coolest variety of t-shirts, hoodies, coveralls, and even charms 

  • see the monthly pinterest board for more inspiration and links